at the water

One weekend in April, our friends M and K came up with their two children. We decided to take the kids to feed the ducks at Port Dalhousie. Meanwhile, I got to play with M and K’s digital SLR. This is one I took with it. I am now dying for a chance to own one.

4 Responses to “at the water”

  1. I enjoy the various levels of depth in this image. Kari, you need to pick a day sometime soon and show me some tricks of the camera. You take much better shots with your camera than I do. Cheers.

  2. And you’ve captured seagull elitism. The other seagulls aren’t good enough for Lord Gullington over there.

  3. Drat, Gulliver would have been better. Get it, Gull-iver?

  4. G – This is the perfect time of year to learn to play around. Its not hard once you understand the basics of composition and have the patience to take 20 shots just to get one good one. Let me know when works for you.

    E – Haha! Its so true. And nice pun. I’ll have to remember that one. Though Gulliver would have been better.

Leave a Reply

